The Weakness of A Black Mother

I saw the tears crumble in her eyes before rushing to the side of her cheeks. Speaking of the hate she has seen, that America doesn’t love me, They will hate my kid for the things their ancestors did. Captive, stolen, whipped and beat, hung and made to labor for free. Four hundreds years and in 2020 we still don’t feel free. My own heart wont even believe me, I cant convince myself that we are free, that we are loved, that my Child will be at peace, knowing Their skin color is golden to me. To the world of hate is envy. Envious of the things they fail to speak. Yet seek, in our misery. Reflecting there deepest sorrow and pain, only in a vain way of living against the right way. The wave that will set there souls free, from bondage of being evil and seeking destruction for material values that no man can keep. Why wont they understand, standing with us is the key; anything else well is against me. For us, is growth and free, against us is Against the purpose of living. Loving,

Bear ye on another burdens and so fulfill the will of Christ. Galatians 6:2kjv.

Black Shackles Stock Illustrations – 574 Black Shackles Stock  Illustrations, Vectors & Clipart - Dreamstime

-Faithful Butterflies

Leave a comment